Two Great Names In Self Storage To Serve You       Farrell Storage Make A Payment

Farrell Storage - Port Jefferson Station

1184 Route 112, Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776
Current Customers: 631.509.6640

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 9 Reviews
5 Stars - 9 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Not happy
December 7, 2018
Not happy at all with them. I’ve been late yes but they cut my locks 4 time now been with other place they never cut locks before they call my son telling him there going to auction off my stuff This is being 15 days late there payment go up. 50 dollers I ca month I’m getting out there never anyone by the phone. When u call I’ve called a lot they don’t pick up then u go in there no one at the desk. U wait. 15 20 min I leave cone back still no one there. I’m done pulling out this week I would not Recommend in a long-term lease
Reply from Manager on December 7, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feed back. You, obviously, had a pretty frustrating time getting your account squared away. I'm Jeff, the president of the company. My goal for our stores, especially the beautiful new flagship Farrell Storage in Pt Jeff Station, is to be your best storage storage value, not only to be the cleanest and most comfortable storage center, but to also be the most convenient and easiest to use. We accept all payments whether at the store, over the phone, through the mail, or online with cash, credit cards, checks or ACH payments via your bank account. All of our policies and fees are explained at the time of rental. Somehow, we blew this with you and I apologize. Thank you for following up despite the circumstances. Colin and Chad are great managers but if there is true misunderstanding, tell them you want to talk to me. I'd be happy to help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
would not recommend unfair practices
th
September 11, 2018
The units are very clean but I have come to find the billing practices are not . This facility has charged me additional charges first for an error I made with my bank account while in the ER with a family member and me telling them well over four times I'm dealing with a medical emergency. Then while trying to pay my bill by check I'm giving the wrong information which caused me to wait until the 11th they assigned a late charge and call again and give me the wrong information it wasn't until I went online to see the bill did I realized they was given me the wrong information to add insult to injury I called after making payment they apologize for the wrong information and kept the late charge. Hope you enjoy that 25.00 because my things will be out month end it will be your last from me and I will be sure to leave a honest review of my experience and your practices and games
Reply from Manager on September 12, 2018
9/12/2018 Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feed back. You, obviously, had a pretty frustrating time making a payment. I'm Jeff, the president of the company. My goal for our stores, especially the beautiful new flagship Farrell Storage in Pt Jeff Station, is to be your best storage storage value, not only to be the cleanest and most comfortable storage center, but to also be the most convenient and easiest to use. We accept all payments whether at the store, over the phone, through the mail, or online with cash, credit cards, checks or ACH payments via your bank account. Somehow, we blew this with you and I apologize. Thank you for following up despite the circumstances. I certainly won't "enjoy the $25.00" knowing there is a customer who wasn't served. Colin and Chad are great managers but if there is true misunderstanding, tell them you want to talk to me. I'd be happy to help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No Carts?
Customer since day 1
July 10, 2018
As others have stated in their reviews, upon arrival to place items in my storage area, no carts were available for use. There was a letter stating that carts would be available during business hours, but must be returned to main office after use. The only reason I chose this facility was the ability to gain access to my storage area after hours. I will be looking for a different storage facility.
Reply from Manager on September 12, 2018
Hey Jay and everybody who needs a cart after hours, I'm really sorry we had to lock up our carts. If you need a cart after hours, please tell the store managers before the end of the day and they will leave one out for you, with a lock, so you can chain it up when you're done. We've pretty much had to replace all of the carts in the short time we have been open because people are driving away with them or locking them in their storage units so nobody else can use them. At $350 a piece, that's pretty frustrating. If you have a better idea how we can serve you, please let us know. We want to be your best storage value.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Accommodating, clean facility
July 9, 2018
I've been a customer here for the past few months and I'm really pleased how they make it it convenient to store your items and how clean this place is.[I have a 10x10] I would definitely recommend this place because of the good prices and I feel my belongings are very well protected. Honestly, I wouldn't keep it here if I felt insecure. Also, the staff is very professional and courteous. The manager, Collin, is very helpful and extremely considerate.
Reply from Manager on September 12, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're working hard to be your best storage value and I know Colin and Chad appreciate your comment.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No Carts!! Ridiculous!
Jay
July 4, 2018
I arrived today to unload several small boxes and other loose items from my car and bring them up to my storage unit on the 2nd floor to find there are no carts available to customers after business hours! When I originally rented my unit, I specifically asked if carts would be available after hours since, being a small business owner, I make several trips a month to drop off items at my unit after hours. I was assured carts would always be available for use. How can you guarantee the security of the items in my storage unit if you are unable to prevent the theft of the carts you provide to your customers? I would have appreciated an email or some other form of notification of this policy change and look forward to hearing from you soon to address this issue.
Reply from Manager on September 12, 2018
Hey Jay and everybody who needs a cart after hours, I'm really sorry we had to lock up our carts. If you need a cart after hours, please tell the store managers before the end of the day and they will leave one out for you, with a lock, so you can chain it up when you're done. If you are a regular customer, maybe we can figure out how to get you a key for the carts. We've pretty much had to replace all of the carts in the short time we have been open because people are driving away with them or locking them in their storage units so nobody else can use them. At $350 a piece, that's pretty frustrating. If you have a better idea how we can serve you, please let us know. We want to be your best storage value.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No Carts
looking at other storage facilities
June 28, 2018
I too had the same issue of arriving after hours and not having access to a cart. Unfortunately I could not unload as I have a third floor unit. Chose this location for the after hours access but without having the use of a carts I will be looking for a new location.
Reply from Manager on September 12, 2018
I'm really sorry we had to lock up our carts. If you need a cart after hours, please tell the store managers before the end of the day and they will leave one out for you, with a lock, so you can chain it up when you're done. If you are a regular customer, maybe we can figure out how to get you a key for the carts. We've pretty much had to replace all of the carts in the short time we have been open because people are driving away with them or locking them in their storage units so nobody else can use them. At $350 a piece, that's pretty frustrating. If you have a better idea how we can serve you, please let us know. We want to be your best storage value.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No Carts!!! Are you kidding me!!!!
Maybe need to move my stuff... AGAIN!!!
June 25, 2018
I rented a truck, filled it and proceeded to your facility where I had rented a unit months before. When I arrived (after hours) the carts were chained up and unavailable for use!! A note explaining that they were only available during business hours due to theft did nothing to alleviate my anger and exasperation at the prospect of having to unload thousands of pounds of my belongings. I had to go and purchase a hand truck and unload three boxes at a time... the work took three times longer than expected! I can't believe that a large corporation could not solve the theft problem. Cameras, access codes, modern day electronic billing and no one can figure out a way to protect their assets (what about ours!!). Even an email notifying customers of the mew policy would have been welcome. (Not acceptable , but welcome).
Reply from Manager on September 12, 2018
I'm really sorry we had to lock up our carts. If you need a cart after hours, please tell the store managers before the end of the day and they will leave one out for you, with a lock, so you can chain it up when you're done. If you are a regular customer, maybe we can figure out how to get you a key for the carts. We've pretty much had to replace all of the carts in the short time we have been open because people are driving away with them or locking them in their storage units so nobody else can use them. At $350 a piece, that's pretty frustrating. If you have a better idea how we can serve you, please let us know. We want to be your best storage value
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
price quoted was not honored
rather not say
December 19, 2017
Reserved my storage space before the business opened. Was quoted a monthly charge in writing, from the property manager Colin Cabral. When payment was due price increased $26.00 per month...Rented storage unit starting Dec 1st. but showed up I day earlier to pay and was charged $10.83 for last day in November Unbelievable!!
Reply from Manager on December 21, 2017
Hello Rather Not. Many thanks for taking the time to give us the feed back. I apologize for the confusion on your move in. It looks like your reservation expired and so you had to pay the rate effective the day you came to move in. It also looks like the property manager didn't understand you weren't moving in until the 1st of the month so he gave you immediate access and charged you the prorated amount for the remainder of the month. In any event, if you thought you were getting one thing and got another, we're not satisfied, either. Please feel free to let us know who you are and the Property Manager will roll your monthly rent charge back to the level you were quoted and credit the $10.83 prorate amount to your next month's rent payment. I also want to make sure you received our Grand Opening Special and you are getting your first four month's rent at half price. We're not only Long Islands newest and best storage center, our Grand Opening Specials make us the Best Storage Value as well. Farrell Storage is the premier storage center brand of Advantage Self Storage and I am serious about making everyone's storage experience and exceptional one. Thanks for letting us know we let you down. We'll make it right. Jeff Kinder, President
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Newest Self Storage Center & Advantage Self Storage Flagship
Jeff Kinder
August 8, 2017
OK, full disclosure... I am the President of Advantage Self Storage. I just can't help myself on this one. In partnering with Farrell Building Company, the premier home builder in the Hamptons and the engine for an extraordinary diversified real estate portfolio, we have built the best self storage center in our company's 30 year history, in Port Jefferson Station, NY. When you come with us, you'll find out there really is a difference in self storage. I'm very proud of this store and all of us on the Farrell / Advantage team look forward to making your self storage experience an exceptional one.
Reply from Manager on August 8, 2017
Please leave us your comments and reviews. I would love to know how we're doing. Thanks! Jeff
Write a review